Count Portmon - Album: Sony-TCM-359V (requiem) |
BZ si odteď na mobilu užijete lépe díky partnerovi redesignu GoGEN.

Count Portmon experimental-Lo-Fi / Praha

Playlist kapely
0:00 / 0:00
  • t
  • o
  • Sparassis Crispa - part1
  • 05
  • 03
  • 01
  • M.U. Leaves by Train
  • 17-07-22 - Live - Fluff_Fest - feat. Aida_Mujačić (voc, kbds, sa
  • Ardente (příspěvek na kompilaci dadaActa, 2012)
  • Obsessions II
  • Ritual Phrases
  • Moranella Part 3
  • RCL-290 (excerpt1)
  • 12-05-25_daniel_lercher-count_portmon-subterrarium
  • 12-06-16_Live_Galerie_Skolska28
  • semafoRT (specialni prispevek na sampler Prison Blues)
  • Bagatelle
Digitální release

Vydavatelství: Meteorismo Records
Producent: Jan Faix
Mix: Jan Faix
Mastering: Federsel
Album art: Jan Faix/Jan Polanský


Sony-TCM-359V (requiem)

20. 12. 2014

Recording dedicated to a single cassette recorder was a starting point of the project Count Portmon in 2011. Now his creator Jan Faix again has a reason to repeat the same concept. At the moment it is a requiem for a dead cassette recorder Sony TCM-359V, which significantly contributed to the sound effects palette not only in the solo work of Count Portmon, but also in bands Skrytý půvab byrokracie, Stratocluster, Let´s Bomb the Hell, Polk and Pražský syndrom, in the studio or live on stage.
Album thus contains raw recordings of playing with the recorder, long noises, field recordings, random bits of dialogue, music and other exceptional sonic situations. Sometimes sounds without any editing, sometimes they have been processed through Audacity program or through an arsenal of tape repeaters. In the resulting surreal collage, everyone can easily project his own experiences. Many people who have occurred in the range of the microphone of this unit, may even recognize bits of the recorded situations.